Select Honors and Awards

Research and Teaching Awards:

Vanderbilt Provost Research Studio Grant (2019)
Journal of Consumer Research, Outstanding Reviewer Award (2018)
Faculty Impact Award Winner (2017)
Marketing Science Institute Young Scholar (2015)
Recipient of the the McManus Research Chair (2015)
Voted one of the “Top 40 Most Outstanding B-School Profs Under 40 In the World” (Poets & QuantsCNN; 2014)
Recipient of the Richard M. Clewett Research Chair (2013 – 2015)
Sidney J. Levy Teaching Award for Excellence in Teaching (2012 and 2014)
One of 5 nominees for the L.G. Lavengood Outstanding Professor of the Year Award (2013)
SCP-SHETH Dissertation Award, honorable mention (2009)
Levy & Weitz AMA Doctoral Dissertation Competition Winner (2008)

Editorial Roles:

Co-editor, special issue on Consumer Psychology for the Greater Good,
Journal of Consumer Psychology, publishes fall 2021
Co-editor, special issue on Resource Scarcity and Consumer Decision MakingJournal of the Association for Consumer Research, publishes fall 2020
Co-editor, special flash issue on COVID-19 and Related Topics
Journal of the Association for Consumer Research, currently accepting submissions 
Editorial Review Board Member, Journal of Consumer Psychology (2018 – present)
Editorial Review Board Member, Journal of  Consumer Research (2015 – present)
Editorial Review Board Member, Journal of Marketing Research (2014 – present)

Conference Leadership Roles:

Co-chair, Doctoral Consortium, Society for Consumer Psychology Annual Conference (2017)
Program Committee Member, Association for Consumer Research (2016 – present)
Advisory Panel Member, Society for Consumer Psychology (2014 – present)
Co-organizer, Women in the Society for Judgment and Decision Making Annual Meeting (2013-2016)

Back Home   

Recent Comments