Skip to main content

Participants

As of Jan 20, 2020, the following colleagues have registered for the conference. Please register if you are not on the list and plan to attend. If you are listed and have to cancel your intended participation, kindly let us know at approximation.theory@gmail.com.


Peter Alfeld
Department of Mathematics
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
pa@math.utah.edu
David Assaf
Bentley Systems, Inc. 
Huntsville, AL, USA
david.assaf@bentley.com
Michael Chen
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
York University 
Toronto, Canada
vancouver.michael@gmail.com
Wolfgang Dahmen
Department of Mathematics
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC, USA
dahmen@math.sc.edu
Oleg Davydov
Department of Mathematics
University of Giessen
Giessen 35392, Germany
oleg.davydov@math.uni-giessen.de
Nira Dyn
Tel-Aviv University
Israel
niradyn@math.tau.ac.il
Greg Fasshauer 
Colorado School of Mines 
Golden, CO 80401, USA 
fasshauer@mines.edu
Yunlong Feng
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University at Albany
Albany, NY, USA
ylfeng@albany.edu
Don Hong
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Middle Tennessee State University 
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
don.hong@mtsu.edu
K. G. Jayaprakash
Centre for Statistical and Risk Management Solutions
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
kgjayaprakash99@yahoo.com
Prasanna Kumar
Birla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani
K K Birla Goa Campus, Goa, India
prasannak@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
Ming-Jun Lai
University of Georgia
Athens, GA, USA
mjlai@uga.edu
Shiying Li
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA, USA
sl8jx@virginia.edu
Tom Lyche
Department of Mathematics
University of Oslo
0316 Oslo, Norway 
tom@math.uio.no
Carla Manni
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Via della Ricerca Scientifica
00133 Roma, Italy
manni@mat.uniroma2.it
Mike Neamtu 
Department of Mathematics 
Vanderbilt University 
Nashville, TN 37240, USA 
mike.neamtu@vanderbilt.edu
Shwetha Prasanna
Don Bosco College of Engineering 
Madgao, Goa, India  
shwethaprasanna@gmail.com
Larry Schumaker 
Department of Mathematics 
Vanderbilt University 
Nashville, TN 37240, USA 
larry.schumaker@vanderbilt.edu
Tatyana Sorokina 
Department of Mathematics 
Towson University 
Towson, Maryland, USA 
tsorokina@towson.edu
Sonya Stanley
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Samford University 
Birmingham, AL, USA
ssstanle@samford.edu
Gabriel Toban
Middle Tennessee State University 
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
gtobanit@gmail.com
Joseph Ward
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX, USA
jward@math.tamu.edu
Lu Xiong
Middle Tennessee State University 
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
lu.xiong@mtsu.edu
Rishikesh Yadav
Applied Mathematics and Humanities Department
S.V. National Institute of Technology 
Surat, Gujarat, India
rishikesh2506@gmail.com