Vanderbilt Vision Research Center

Home » People » Staff Members

Staff Members

    Vanderbilt Vision Research Center

    • Staff Members – Wilson Hall

    Administrative Assistant: Gale Newton
    Office: 525 Wilson Hall
    Phone: (615) 343-7620
    Fax: (615) 343-5027
    E-mail: gale.newton@vanderbilt.edu

    Animal Care Veterinary Technician : Mary Feurtado
    Office: 045 Wilson Hall
    Phone: (615) 343-7615
    E-mail: mary.r.feurtado@vanderbilt.edu

    Computer Systems Administrator III: Sergey Motorny
    Office: 522 Wilson Hall
    Phone: (615) 343-9912
    E-mail: sergey.motorny@vanderbilt.edu

    In Vivo Imaging Neuroimaging Engineer: Patrick Henry
    Office: 529 Wilson Hall
    Phone: (615) 322-4584
    Fax: (615) 343-5027
    E-mail: patrick.henry@vanderbilt.edu

    Shop Services Instrument Maker: Bruce Williams
    Office: B27 Hobbs Building
    Phone: (615) 322-0074
    E-mail: bruce.williams@vanderbilt.edu

    • Staff Members – Medical Center

    Ophthalmology
    Histotechnologist I: Marie Rodriguez

    Office: SGOB
    Phone: (615) 936-1486
    E-mail: mariesol.rodriguez@vanderbilt.edu

    ___________________________________________________________________________

    Vanderbilt Research Cores and Shared Resources -
    VVRC Sponsored Scholarship Cores

    • Imaging Module
      VVRC Module Directors:  Vivien Casagrande & Rene Marois

    Senior Research Specialist: Sean Schaffer
    Office: 742 Light Hall
    Phone: (615) 343-3750
    E-mail: sean.schaffer@Vanderbilt.Edu

    Institute of Imaging Science
    Sr. Imaging Research Specialist:  Allen T. Newton
    Office: AA 1101 MCN
    Phone: (615) 322-2019
    E-mail: allen.t.newton@Vanderbilt.Edu

    Radiology & Radiological Sciences
    Instructor:  Adrienne N. Dula
    Office:  AA-1101 MCN
    Phone: (615) 343-0471
    E-mail:  adrienne.dula@Vanderbilt.Edu

    • Proteomics Module
      VVRC Module Director:  Kevin Schey

    MSRC – Mass Spectrometry Core
    Research Asst. Professor: Wade Calcutt
    Biochemestry Department
    Office: 9126 MRB III
    Phone: (615) 343-8601
    Email:  wade.calcutt@Vanderbilt.Edu

    MSRC – Protein Analysis Core
    co-Associate Director: W. Hayes McDonald, Ph.D.
    Mass Spectrometry Research Center
    Office: 9160 MRB III
    Phone: 615-343-0512
    Fax: 615-343-8372
    E-mail: hayes.mcdonald@vanderbilt.edu

    MSRC – Mass Spectrometry Core
    Sr. Research Specialist: Salisha Hill, M.S
    Mass Spectrometry Research Center
    Office: 9160 MRB III
    Phone: 615-343-2739
    Fax: 615-343-8372
    E-mail:salisha.hill@vanderbilt.ed

    MSRC – Tissue Imaging Core
    Michelle L. Reyzer, PhD
    Biochemistry Dept
    Office: 9152 MRB III
    Phone: (615) 343-8371
    Email: m.reyzer@Vanderbilt.Edu

    • VANGARD
      VVRC Module Director: David Calkins

    Core Facility Manager:  Lana Olson
    Office: 491 PRB
    Phone:(615) 936-3815
    Email: lana.m.olson@Vanderbilt.Edu

    • VANTAGE  – GSR Module
      VVRC Module Director: David Calkins

    Technical Manager, Bio-Banking, Genotyping, Sanger Sequencing:  Cara Sutcliffe
    Office: T0102 MCN
    Phone: (615) 936-2744
    Email: cara.b.sutcliffe@vanderbilt.edu

    Core Research Assistant II:  Jamaya Simmons
    Office: S0101 MCN
    Phone: (615) 936-3003
    Email:  jamaya.y.simmons@Vanderbilt.Edu

    Core Research Assistant II:  Chelsea O’Hara
    Office: S0101 MCN
    Phone: (615) 936-3003
    Email: chelsea.r.ohara@Vanderbilt.Edu

    Core Research Assistant II:  Melissa Parker
    Office: S0102 MCN
    Phone: (615) 936-3003
    Email: melissa.parker@Vanderbilt.Edu

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Back Home   

    People