Newbery Medal Award Winners

Related image

A Gathering of Days: A New England Girl’s Journal, 1830-1832 Joan W. Blos 1980

A Single Shard Linda Sue Park 2002

A Visit to William Blake’s Inn: Poems for Innocent and Experienced Travelers Nancy Willard 1982

A Year Down Yonder Richard Peck 2001

Bridge to Terabithia Katherine Paterson 1978

Bud, Not Buddy Christopher Paul Curtis 2000

Crispin: The Cross of Lead Avi 2003

Criss Cross Lynne Rae Perkins 2006

Dead End in Norvelt Jack Gantos 2012

Dear Mr. Henshaw Beverly Cleary 1984

Dicey’s Song Cynthia Voigt 1983

Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures Kate DiCamillo 2014

Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval Village Laura Amy Schlitz (2008)

Holes Louis Sachar 1999

Jacob Have I Loved Katherine Paterson 1981

Joyful Noise: Poems for Two Voices by Paul Fleischman 1989

Kira-Kira Cynthia Kadohata 2005

Last Stop on Market Street Matt de la Peña 2015

Lincoln: A Photobiography Russell Freedman 1988

M. C. Higgins, the Great Virginia Hamilton 1975

Maniac Magee Jerry Spinelli 1991

Missing May Cynthia Rylant 1993

Moon over Manifest Clare Vanderpool 2011

Number the Stars Lois Lowry 1990

Out of the Dust Karen Hesse 1998

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry Mildred D. Taylor 1977

Sarah, Plain and Tall Patricia MacLachlan 1986

Shiloh Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 1992

The Crossover Kwame Alexander 2016

The Girl Who Drank the Moon Kelly Barnhill 2017

The Giver Lois Lowry 1994

The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman 2009

The Grey King Susan Cooper 1976

The Hero and the Crown  Robin McKinley 1985

The Higher Power of Lucky Susan Patron 2007

The Midwife’s Apprentice Karen Cushman 1996

The One and Only Ivan Katherine Applegate 2013

The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup, and a Spool of Thread Kate DiCamillo 2004

The View from Saturday E.L. Konigsburg 1997

The Westing Game Ellen Raskin 1979

The Whipping Boy Sid Fleischman 1987

Walk Two Moons Sharon Creech 1995

When You Reach Me  Rebecca Stead 2010

For a complete list from 1922 to present, click here.