Clinical & Translational Career Development

Grant Pacing Workshop – Fellowship Series

Pace yourself smoothly to completion of your fellowship application.

Registration for the April 2022 cycle will open soon.

Open to Vanderbilt and Meharry Medical College predoc and postdoc trainees who are currently preparing an individual fellowship (e.g., F32, F30, AHA fellowship).

The Edge Grant Pacing Workshop and peer accountability groups are designed to help you prepare the best possible fellowship through a series of in-person and virtual sessions. Between sessions, Dr. Ashley Hood, Melissa Krasnove, and Edge for Scholars at Vanderbilt resources will be available.

The goal of the workshop is to help you keep steady progress to completion of your application for April 2022 grant submission deadlines. (May deadlines for AIDS-related grants.)

Pertinent dates* for this cycle are shown in below. (*zoom dates subject to change) We ask participants to commit to attending the two in-person workshops. The Q&A sessions will be open discussion and encouragement to clear hurdles and maintain forward momentum.

A registration email with workshop dates typically goes out one month before the first workshop of a series.  Email Melissa Krasnove to be placed on the distribution list for future series or with inquiries.


Grant Pacing Workshop – Fellowship SessionsDate of Discussion
[Zoom sessions at 12:00]
Session 1 (in-person)Jan 7 10:00-1:00
Session 2 (in-person)Jan 21 10:00-4:00
Q&A zoomFeb 11
Q&A zoomMar 4
Q&A zoomMar 25


Materials for Fellowship Pacing


Back Home   

Coming Up

Recent Awards

Dr. Aima Ahonkhai (R21)
Dr. Melinda Aldrich (U01)
Dr. John Benjamin (R01)
Dr. Rachel Bonami (R03)
Dr. Katherine Cahill (U01)
Dr. Ryan Darby (K23)
Dr. Amanda Doran (R01)
Dr. Irina de la Huerta (K08)
Dr. Mallory Hacker (K01)
Dr. Eric Kerchberger (K01)
Dr. Annet Kirabo (R01)
Dr. Allison Norlander (K99)
Dr. Luis Rosas-Vidal (K08)
Dr. Julia Sheffield (K23)
Dr. Bhuminder Singh (R01)
Dr. Amanda Stone (K23)
Dr. Justin Van Beusecum (VA CDA)
Dr. Andrew Wiese (K01)
Dr. Shawniqua Williams Roberson (K23)