Skip to main content

Alumni

Graduate Student Research Supervision

Student Name Degree Dates in Lab
Project Description
Andrew Scoggins M.S. 5/11-8/11 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/drew-scoggins-279a9437 
Optimization and evaluation of collaborative web-based labeling.
Kelsie Covington M.S. 1/11-12/11 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelsiecovington
Informatics for high-throughput and distributed analysis of medical images.
Xue Yang Ph.D. 5/10-10/13 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/xue-yang-61a09b20
Robust statistical inference techniques for multi-modal neuroimaging studies
Andrew Asman Ph.D. 6/10-6/14 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-asman-0585aa7b
Optimal approaches for statistical fusion of label information for medical image applications.
Frederick Bryan M.S. 8/12-6/14 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/frederickbryan
  Integrating image acquisition and target segmentation
Zhoubing Xu Ph.D. 7/11-present @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/zhoubing-xu-5869a436
Abdominal hernia characterization in CT images
Sahil Panjwani M.S. 5/15-8/16 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/sahil-panjwani-452b6882
Medical image informatics
Robert Harrigan PhD 2/14-5/17 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/rharrigan/
Image processing and MRI acquisition for the optic nerve
Andrew Plassard PhD 8/13-12/17 @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewplassard/
Machine learning for medical imaging

Undergraduate Student Research Supervision

Student Name Research Area Dates
Kelsie Covington  @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelsiecovington High-throughput and distributed analysis of medical images. 2010
Andrew Scoggins @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/drew-scoggins-279a9437  Optimization and evaluation of collaborative web-based labeling. 2010-2011
Anne Goncharova Development of a software testing environment. 2010
Joshua Stein @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshplusplus  Evaluation of collaborative labeling strategies. 2010
Latifah Mat Nen @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/matnenl Cortical surface estimation from structural MRI. 2010
Michael Esparza @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-esparza-0091a758 Deployment of a quality control server in a cluster environment 2011
Eesha Singh @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/eesha-singh-806855a6 Application of collaborative label to brain cancer morphometry 2011
Mohammad Naquiddin Abd Razak @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/mohammad-naquiddin-abd-razak-1a37aa16 Configuration of a hybrid GPU/CPU compute cluster 2011
Elliot Hall @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/elliot-hall-36734a12 Integration of modular testing into a continuous build server 2011
Judah Sklan @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/judah-sklan-1abbb6a4 Classifying clinically MRI and CT images by content 2014
Eunice Jun Virtual reality visualization of abdominal anatomy 2014
Caires de jesus, Gabriela @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriela-caires-de-jesus-b8861534 Biomarker extraction from the optic nerve 2014
Michael Gannon Labeling of the abdominal organs 2014
Siegfried Schlunk @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/siegfried-schlunk-b82159a8 Labeling of the abdominal organs 2014
Chaoqi (Chase) Mu Labeling of the abdominal organs 2014
John Mendoza @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-mendoza-76244bb8 Labeling of the abdominal organs 2014
Ryan Burke @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryanburke94 Labeling of the abdominal organs 2014
Miya Smith @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/miya-smith-1782444a VUSRP Fellowship: CT Biomarkers for Traumatic Brain Injury 2014
Peizhen Sun @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/mrsun Combining histology and MRI 2014-2015
Naresh Nandakumar @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/naresh-nandakumar-3b4322ba PheWAS’ humble beginnings/ genomics 2015-2016
Adam Gertz @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-gertz-301202b0 Labeling the spleen on clinically acquired CT 2015
Ryan Burke @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryanburke94 Methods development for abdominal labeling 2015
Yifu Liu Data mining for optic neuritis 2015
Christopher Lee Virtual reality visualization of abdominal anatomy 2015
Yuang Yao @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuangyao Virtual reality visualization of abdominal anatomy 2015-2016
Jon Lee @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/simpleejon Independent Study on Abdominal Labeling 2015
Elizabeth Katherine Diehl @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-diehl-854b08124 Multi-Atlas Labeling of Optic Nerves 2015
Jiaqi Liu @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/jiaqi-liu-338130a9 Methods development for abdominal labeling 2015-2016
Kunal Nabar @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/kunal-nabar-607ab0104 PheWAS for understanding comorbid conditions 2015-2016
Ahmad Hisyamuddin Arshad @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/ahmad-hisyamuddin-arshad-507288b9 Augmented Reality Mirror 3-D Rendering Project 2016
Xingnan  (Natalie) Xia @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/natalie-xingnan-xia-7a4670a4 Augmented Reality Mirror Face Recognition Project 2016
Frederick Weitendorf @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/frederick-weitendorf-40b505b6 ACCRE Big Data Fellow 2016
Samihah Islam @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/samihah-islam-20a008118 Augmented Reality Mirror Common Core Development 2016
Mengchu Cheng @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/mengchucheng/ Machine learning and visualization for big data 2017
Anne Zhou @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/anne-zou/ Extending PheWAS to LabWAS for understanding labs in EMR 2017
Meg Bobo @ https://www.vanderbilt.edu/vise/visepeople/margaret-bobo/ Deep Learning for Abdomen Image Processing 2017
Corey Janson @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/corey-j-812508146/ Augmented Reality Mirror Common Core Development 2017
Cyrus Lee @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/cyrus-lee-b27264140/ Deep Learning with Medical Imaging Data 2017
Jiachen Wang @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/jiachen-jason-wang-810b65114/ Liver image segmentation 2017
Gregory Schwartz @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/gregschwartzprofile/ Testing Containers using ACCRE 2017

Post-Doctoral Mentorship

Researcher Name Research Area Dates
Carolyn Lauzon Assessment of Statistical Properties of MRI Diffusion Tensor Imaging Using SIMEX @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolynlauzon 2010-2012

Non-Degree Graduate Research Supervision

Student Name Degree Supervised Graduation Date
Research Area / Thesis Title
Muqun (“Rachel”) Li Ph.D. 9/10-8/11 N/A
Beginning research: Use of manifold learning in structural neuroimaging. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/muqun-li
Natalie Zhaoying Han  Ph.D. 1/11-5/11 Dec. 2011
Short term research support. Informatics for neuroimaging. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/nataliehan
Bo Li Ph.D. 8/12-8/13 N/A
Supported through MS requirements. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/lxbosky
Mary Ellen Koran Ph.D. 8/13-2/14 Dec. 2013
Evaluation of statistical methodologies for imaging genetics. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/mary-ellen-koran-2566a715
Swetasudha Panda Ph.D. 8/12-12/13 N/A
Diffusion imaging and segmentation of the optic nerves on MRI and CT. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/swetasudha-panda-219b33110
Peijun Hu PhD Student (special). Computer Science. 10/16-3/17 N/A
Robust image processing of the abdomen. @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/佩君-胡-888506ba/
Gaile Lejay Graduate Student (special). Computer Science. 7/16-7/17 N/A
Large scale image processing of the abdomen.

High School Student Research Supervision

Student Name Research Area Outreach Program Dates
Emily Masten @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/emily-masten-4a179b75 Crowd-sourced medical imaging labeling Center for STEM Education for Girls 2011
Sharo Hawrami @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/sharo-hawrami-5595257b Virtual reality for interacting with medical imaging Research Experience for High School Students (Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach) 2015
Remilia Li Virtual reality for interacting with medical imaging Research Experience for High School Students (Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach) 2015
Helena Haniyyah Makendengue Virtual reality for interacting with medical imaging Vanderbilt School for Science and Math (Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach) 2015-2016
Jack Utley Augmented Reality Mirror 3-D Rendering Project Research Experience for High School Students (Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach) 2016
Xiuya Yao Machine Learning and Inference with Orbital Imaging Data Department of Biomedical Informatics High School Outreach Program 2016
Emily Jenkins Structural-Functional Associations in the Orbit Harpeth Hall Winterim 2016
Joshua West Augmented Reality Mirror 3-D Rendering Project Hillsboro High School 2017

High School Teacher Research Supervision

Teacher Research Area Outreach Program Dates
Mark Gonyea @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-gonyea-02771a26 Augmented Reality Mirror TN STEM Hub 2016

Research Staff

Teacher Research Area Dates
Benjamin Yvernault Medical Image Processing Informatics @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamin-yvernault-5a014a64 2012-2015
Yichuan Wang Study Coordination 2016
Michael An Study Coordination 2016
Katrina Nelson Study Coordination @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/katrina-nelson-82856071/ 2016
Stephen Damon Senior Engineer @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephen-damon-a1a813131/ 2017
Josh Benton Engineer @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/jdbenton/ 2017
Nathaniel Napier Study Coordination @ https://www.linkedin.com/in/nathaniel-napier-bb250380/ 2017

 

The above information was manually transcribed. Please report any missing/outdated/incorrect information to the site administrators via About Us. Thank you,